Raiders | Shell could make changes upstairs
Steve Corkran, of the Contra Costa Times, reports Oakland Raiders head coach Art Shell could make changes to personnel in the coaches' box after team officials decided not to challenge an official's ruling during the team's Week 4 game. WR Ronald Curry caught a pass from QB Andrew Walter on a third-and-16 play from the Cleveland Browns 45-yard line with Oakland trailing by three late in the fourth quarter. The officials spotted the ball just inside the 30. Replays showed, however, that Curry picked up at least 1 yard more. At the time, Shell was told that the ruling was not worth challenging. After reviewing the footage, Shell admitted a replay challenge was indeed warranted. "After I saw it, I was miffed, because we should have challenged it," Shell said. "We talked about it as a staff (Monday) morning and did something about it."
2006-10-03 07:06:46 | Source:
Access more Art Shell news and rumors by clicking here....
For additional NFL information, please view KFFL's NFL Hot off the Wire.